I think I’m in Love!

I am totally mesmerised and captivated by this duck and whilst I have produced a post about him previously, that was before my lovely new camera!

"Oh!" said Mr. Miyagi, "I see she's back again but with a better camera and joy in her heat at seeing me!"

“Oh!” said Mr. Miyagi, “I see she’s back again but with a better camera and joy in her heart at seeing me!”

He’s not wrong you know!

Dutifully showing how his feathers fall so beautifully in this position!

Dutifully showing how his feathers fall so beautifully in this position!

I love the pattern of the blue on his feathers.

I love the pattern of the blue on his feathers.

But who’s this slightly sleazy and perhaps jealous looking chap up in the trees?

"Huh," sneered Percy, "She keeps saying she's going to do a pigeon study and feature us on her so called blog....but NO!... Mr. Bright Coloured Mandarin Face always gets the first look in! Well I'm sick of it and let my 'sick of it' face be a warning!"(To who I wonder?)

“Huh,” sneered Percy, “She keeps saying she’s going to do a pigeon study and feature us on her so called blog….but NO!… Mr. Bright Coloured Mandarin Face always gets the first look in! Well I’m sick of it and let my ‘sick of it’ face be a warning!”
(To who I wonder?)

But back to Mr. Miyagi Mandarin….

A close up of the beautiful colours on his head!

A close up of the beautiful colours on his head!

But my favourite has to be….

Ain't he gorgeous!

Ain’t he gorgeous!

That’s all!

See Ya xx

22 comments on “I think I’m in Love!

  1. I love Mandarin Ducks, they are so beautiful! They look like they are made of wood, even when they fluff up their feathers! I haven’t seen any in ages, your photos make me very jealous! I managed to get a great photo of a mallard (male of course) recently in the early morning sun, which I posted. But your Mandarin & your new camera win hands down!

    I got a n beautiful new camera for Christmas also, but I fell and it smashed. Thankfully my insurance company are paying for a replacement, but I’m gutted not to have had it for the last 10 days! Having it and then losing it has just highlighted how awful my old camera was!

  2. Oh no! That’s terrible having to wait twice for a new camera! I had a little scare with my camera when it was brand new….I got a little too close to a large turkey who proceeded to peck my lens. I nearly fell backwards with surprise and then carefully checked all was ok. I was luckier than you though-no damage.
    He really is a beautiful little duck and quite bossy with the other ducks! Thanks for the comment and I hope your camera comes very soon! 🙂

  3. Hello, from your most recent follower 😀
    I dream of getting to see a Mandarin Duck in real life …or a Harlequin. Or both. Don’t think I’ve much chance of that, so I’m just enjoying other people’s pictures. I did see a Wood Duck, at least, once.

    This guy is awesome. I understand you’re in love! What part of the world do you live in?

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

