Tired Horses, Moss and a Tit with a Long Tail!

Off I went, gung ho!, with camera in hand hoping for some excitement in the wildlife section of my life!

Out of the car…

Down the track…

Look to the left and who’s this slumbering and sleeping in the corner of the field rather selfishly a little further away than I would like!

There's a song that goes...'Horsey horsey don't you stop'!Seems like these chaps haven't heard of it!

There’s a song that goes…’Horsey horsey don’t you stop’!
Seems like these chaps haven’t heard of it!

 

Just in case you missed horse number 3 in the background….

I think the end of the song is 'Giddy up we're homeward bound'!

What could they have been up to earlier today?

I’m sure to the horsey type this is something they have seen before, but I have never seen a horse completely crashed out with his head on the ground like the one at the back before!

"Oy!" cawed Magnus Magpie, (he is there in the front!) "Shift yourself Harvey...you're in my way!"

“Oy!” cawed Magnus Magpie, (he is there in the front!) “Shift yourself Harvey…you’re in my way!”

 

Must be about time for the moss….

No comments, just two photographs that I rather like….

IMG_0341

IMG_0344

This beautiful green is as I found it in the woods…there’s been no tinkering with photoshop etc!

As I walked on I heard a whole load of tweeting and saw this chap having a wash in a little stream.

It’s not my best photo but they move so fast that I’m pleased to have got anything!

"It's a lovely day for having a wash in a muddy stream oh yeah!" sang Lenin Longtail.

“It’s a lovely day for having a wash in a muddy stream oh yeah!” sang Lenin Longtail.

 

And then…..

"If my tail were shorter, then it wouldn't always drag in the water, but then I wouldn't live up to my 'Long Tail Tit' name....ah well!" sighed Lenin in an accepting things kind of way!

“If my tail were shorter, then it wouldn’t always drag in the water, but then I wouldn’t live up to my ‘Long Tailed Tit’ name….ah well!” sighed Lenin in an accepting things kind of way!

And That’s All!

See Ya xx

4 comments on “Tired Horses, Moss and a Tit with a Long Tail!

  1. We live across the road from three pony paddocks and the ponies are often laid flat out like the one in your photo. My neighbour panicked the first time she saw one and rushed up to the riding school to tell them one of their horses had died … she had a very red face when they returned to the paddock and the ponies were all stood up!

  2. I’m sure I was told something terrible happened to horses’ stomachs if they lay down which always left me wondering how they sleep-or how they sleep well! They were all standing and eating hay when I returned from my walk! At least I didn’t run about in a panic…phew! 😉

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

