Travel theme: Up

I’ve been meaning to do a travel theme photo for a while and so here it is!

Ailsa of Where’s My Backpack? is in charge! 😉

  http://wheresmybackpack.com/2013/01/18/travel-theme-up/

When out walking yesterday I really wanted to get some shots of some birds. We have a lot of skylarks around here who sing and sing-I even heard them today in the much snowing that was happening!

But I have to tell you that as soon as I get within 20 feet they fly off… so very frustrating!

I then decided to stop, turning a brave back to the wind and snow and just wait and see if I could catch one unawares by my stealth and cunning!!

Oh joy….a skylark, quite a way off, perched UP in a tree….

"Finally that woman with the camera has gone and I can have a rest at last!" said Suzie somewhat mistakenly!

“Finally that woman with the camera has gone and I can have a rest at last!” said Suzie somewhat mistakenly!

 

Here’s another one…..

"Must go and visit Noah and Nellie soon!" thought Suzie in an English cartoon sort of way!

“Must go and visit Noah and Nellie soon!” thought Suzie in an English cartoon sort of way!

Remember the catchphrase from Noah and Nellie??

This last one was my first desperate attempt at photographing a skylark and not the best but there’s something about it that I like!

Simon was thinking of nothing in particular!

Simon was thinking of nothing in particular!

When skylarks fly off they have a beautiful white tummy.

Since October I have been watching a conker that got caught UP in a tree. I don’t know why I like it some much but I do. So it’s been there for about 3 months now…never having completed its journey to the ground!

"Well," snorted Calendula Conker rattily, "I can't believe I've got stuck in this tree with half my clothes ripped off and a weevil hole in my bum!"

“Well,” snorted Calendula Conker rattily, “I can’t believe I’ve got stuck in this tree with half my clothes ripped off and a weevil hole in my bum!”

Just the other day Calendula was still there up in that tree!

In the 3 months that Calendula had been stuck up the tree she had at least managed to stop up the hole that the weevil had caused with a small pointy twig. It stopped the winter chill quite effectively!

In the 3 months that Calendula had been stuck up the tree she had at least managed to stop up the hole that the weevil had caused with a small pointy twig. It stopped the winter chill quite effectively!

That’s all!

See ya xx

 

 

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

