Tanundra the Turkey

Oh the joy of discovering a chicken/goose/turkey pen in my allotment last week!

Oh the delight at how much they want to be photographed!

But it is Tanundra Turkey who pushes to the front and scares the other birds away so he can feature heavily in all photos I take! (This is no word of a lie!)

Oh Tunundra you are fine!

Oh Tanundra you are fine!

 

Just look at how he frames himself within the chicken wire….

"I have aligned my wattle red nose skin globular thing perfectly along my beak!" said Tanundra haughtily!

“I have aligned my wattle red nose skin globular thing perfectly along my beak!” said Tanundra haughtily!

 

This is his slightly wistful and looking into the distance look!

This is his slightly wistful and looking into the distance look!

 

I think he is fascinating in an almost grotesque way!

I think he is fascinating in an almost grotesque way!

 

 

"You put your right foot in...."Tanundra and his wife doing the Turkey Jive!

“You put your right foot in….”
Tanundra and his wife doing the Turkey Jive!

But ‘wattle’ about this!!!

I don't know what to say under this photo....

I don’t know what to say under this photo….

At one point during my photo shoot, naughty Tanundra (Aboriginal name meaning “Place of Plentiful Wildfowl’!) actually managed to peck my new camera lens! Apart from making me leap backwards with an undignified squeal, camera and myself are doing fine!

 

 


11 comments on “Tanundra the Turkey

  1. I think Tanundra has a big career aheaad of him starring in Doctor Who as a thingy from another planet! they could cut and paste appropriate parts of him that, in the right light, would be very scary!!!

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

