Very Inspiring Blogger Award!

What a lovely email to wake up to…well, ’twas the alarm that woke me, but shortly afterwards I looked at my emails and found that Sarah at http://sarahneeve.wordpress.com had nominated me for The Very Inspiring `blogger Award…..

Voila…..

veryinspiring-imageHow very delighted I am?

Oh very! 😀

I have followed Sarah since we both participated in ‘Blogfestivus’, a Christmas writing challenge just before Christmas, and have had a lot of fun keeping up with her and her self challenge to post a blog a day for a year!

Here are the rules:

  • To say seven things about yourself.
  • Place the award on your post.
  • Link back to the one who nominated you.
  • Nominate as many others as you wish.

Seven things….

1) I like making animals in photos have opinions and have the ability to talk

2) I wish I could make money out of the above fact!

3) I write music, songs, children’s musicals and play the piano.

4) I wish I could make money out of the above fact!

5) I can rewind a funny incident on the telly 4 or more times becoming more hysterical each time (though my partner finds this a little tedious!)

6) I appear far more confident than I am.

7) I find it hard to cry but think I need a really good primeval wail sometime soon!

I would like to nominate these good folk….

http://georgevagabon.wordpress.com    George’s blogs are short, funny with great photos and thus he always holds my attention.

http://benpriestphotography.wordpress.com    Ben takes beautiful photos which I always enjoy looking at.

http://hellboy2503.wordpress.com   Jorg takes the most spectacular nature photos.

http://hovercraftdoggy.com    2 architects presenting brilliant photos and concepts.

I decided to let some of my muses know of this news now I have  followed the rules of acceptance and here are their responses…..

"I am so happy!" sang Miyaki as he skipped from the water's edge.

“I am so happy!” sang Miyaki Mandarin as he skipped from the water’s edge.

 

'I am very happy for you even though I may not look as if I am?' said Carl Conker as he struggled to open his eyes after a heavy night out!

‘I am very happy for you even though I may not look as if I am!’ said Carl Conker as he struggled to open his eyes after a heavy night out!

 

Eunice was so excited she became rooted to the spot!

Eunice was so excited she became rooted to the spot!

 

On first hearing the news of the award, Clara was unable to conceal her jealousy as her eyes narrowed to envious slits!

On first hearing the news of the award, Clara was unable to conceal her jealousy as her eyes narrowed to envious slits!

 

Daphne Duck just could not rouse herself even with such lovely news, so I decided to let sleeping ducks lie!

Daphne Duck just could not rouse herself even with such lovely news, so I decided to let sleeping ducks lie!

 

Millicent Magpie responded joyfully to the news of the award with a victory dance :)

Millicent Magpie responded joyfully to the news of the award with a victory dance 🙂

Finally…thank you again Sarah (aka Sophie or Danielle!) for the nomination 😀

 

 

 

 

 

10 comments on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award!

  1. Well done – a worthy acheivement. You have brightened many days with your heart warming pics and inspired comments/chat via a duck and the like. x

  2. Wonderful idea to animate the animals by giving them dialogues!! Cute and really funny! I scrolled on your site and liked your liking for extreme close up shots…

    • Thank you. I wonder, would it seem odd if I were to say they seem to call out to me with what they want to say? Hmmm I expect it does….no matter 😀 It’s very close up shots of turkeys-wattle and all tomorrow!!

      • I don’t think it’s odd…that only means you see beyond what others can see or perceive. I know it because i feel the same way too. The way our pets look at us to communicate something, the way they react at what we do and how we move around them, and they way WE react to them is something is I find quite normal… normal for us!! haha

  3. I’m all overcome with emotion, thanks so much for the great words. But I must say, damn girl you made me laugh. You should sell those conker pictures, or turn them into funny greetings cards. By the way, I’m still laughing as I’m typing.
    No, damn it, get serious! You were by far a very worthy candidate, and most exceptional recipient. There, now I can go back to laughing. 😉 🙂 😀
    Sarah. AKA Sophie (I’m feeling like a Sophie today).

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

