Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures

What a hard task this has been!

January 2012-With new camera in hand, I began experimenting with close up photos!

January 2012-With new camera in hand, I began experimenting with close up photos!

February 2012-The last flowers my dad sent to my mum before he died

February 2012-The last flowers my dad sent to my mum before he died

March 2012-Preparations for my mum's art exhibition

March 2012-Preparations for my mum’s art exhibition

 

April 2012-Ceiling of Mosque in Muscat

April 2012-Ceiling of Mosque in Muscat

 

May 2012-Beautiful flower that I chose as my blog picture

May 2012-Beautiful flower that I chose as my blog picture

 

June 2012-Wow...Cinnabar Moth

June 2012-Wow…Cinnabar Moth

 

July 2012-So pretty I couldn't resist leaning over someone's garden wall to take this photo

July 2012-So pretty I couldn’t resist leaning over someone’s garden wall to take this photo

 

August 2012-A well needed rest in my villa in Turkey...it's available for rent!

August 2012-A well needed rest in my villa in Turkey…it’s available for rent!

 

September 2012- A new discovery for me...Inkweed fruit

September 2012- A new discovery for me…Inkweed fruit

 

October 2012-The captivating Chinese Lantern plant

October 2012-The captivating Chinese Lantern plant

 

November 2012-I took hundreds of photos of this most gorgeous Mandarin duck

November 2012-I took hundreds of photos of this most gorgeous Mandarin duck

 

December 2012-The heaviest frost I have ever seen

December 2012-The heaviest frost I have ever seen

 

20 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures

  1. Well, what can I say… except for outstandingly beautiful. 🙂 Not sure if that’s a word, but hey, free thinking (or writing) and all that. 😉 Such amazing detail, especially the flowers. As to your villa in turkey, when do we leave. 😉

    • Perfectly happy with the word whether it’s real or not…thank you! I have really enjoyed photography since I started this blog and lucky old me got a snazzy new camera for Christmas-very exciting! Just booked flights for Turkey for April…yippee! It is so beautiful and in the foothills of the Taurus mountains. Fabulous place 🙂

  2. Wonderful photos of 2012. Thank you for visiting my blog today. I appreciate the time you took to stop by. May your day be filled with joy and peace.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  3. Thank you. The Turkish villa is beautiful and really relaxing. I just stop when I go there. I’m going in April and in the summer too. It is available for rent if you’re interested!-but only if you are interested! 🙂

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

