Blogfestivus-A Seasonal Short Story Writing Challenge: Letter to Rudolf

blogfestivus-2012

Dear Rudolf,

My name is One-Horn and I believe you will certainly know of me! I have heard rumour that I have been permitted to become a reserve for the ‘Reindeers of the Icelandic Antler Club’. Oh how marvellous, how heady, oh how NOT GOOD ENOUGH!

Now Rudolf, your reputation of being the beacon that lights the way for the rest of us reindeer, with that shiny nose of yours, stands tall and bright! However, I have followed behind you and come across some very strange information! As with all of you founding members, things are not anywhere near what they seem!

From my hiding place-what a set of photos I got! A remarkable transformation….

Ah Rudolf!

Ah Rudolf!

But what's this?

But what’s this?

Where's your hat?

Where’s your hat?

Only your nose left!

Only your nose left!

I believe you are called Henry the Horse!

I believe you are called Henry the Horse!

Can you imagine what would happen if this news were to leak out?  You and the other founding members deserve each other. With all that I now know I have come to a decision. I have now decided that I no longer wish to become a member of your club. I do not wish to be a part of your seedy underbelly of life.

You will never hear from me again!

Yours sincerely,

One-Horn

PS: Do you have the email of Doe-leen Hart, Editor of the Daily Deer?

blogdramedy

Steve Betz

Rewind Revise

Lenore Diane

Shouts from the Abyss

Fit it or Deal

Lynn Schneider Books .

1 Point Perspective

So I Went Undercover

Joe Owen’s Blog

MC’s Whispers

LittleWonder2

Blog It or Lose It!

Voice in Me

Apprentice, never master

A Year of Daily Posts

Diary of a Sensitive Soul

k8edid

18 comments on “Blogfestivus-A Seasonal Short Story Writing Challenge: Letter to Rudolf

  1. Way to wrap up the story! Well done, you. And I agree…One-Horn is not reserve material. He’s front of house all the way. Thanks so much for boarding the joy train this year. I’ve loved reading everyone’s take on the RIAC…it’s been a treat for my wondering eyes. 😉

  2. Okay, we’ve come to the end and I’m still unsure whether I like One-Horn, but what an excellent ending. It’s been great following his escapades, and your stories. 😉

  3. One-horn should watch his back from now on. Maybe learn self-defense or something. 🙂
    I had such fun reading about little megalomaniac One-horn!

  4. This is a great ending! I loved this: “Oh how marvellous, how heady, oh how NOT GOOD ENOUGH!” (Also, I’ve always thought there was something off about Rudolph underneath that gaudy nose of his.)

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

