Blogfestivus-A Seasonal Writing Challenge: Letter to Cupid

blogfestivus-2012

One-Horn

One-Horn

 

Dear Cupid,

I am writing to your concerning my unsuccessful application to join the ‘Reindeers of the Icelandic Antler Club’. I am a law abiding reindeer called One-Horn, who feels he has been pushed to the limits of his patience by this archaic, though nonetheless alluring, organisation!

You don’t know me, but you may know my cousin Other-One-Horn. Here he is, not really minding his own business, in your neck of the woods!

He has some interesting stories to tell about you Mrs. Cupid, mother of three, happily married paragon of virtue that you purport to be! Not only does he have stories to tell, he has photographic evidence of some very dubious behaviour.

In this first photo….well – it seems innocent enough, but this is you and your swinging friends arranging an assignation…

Heads down, details arranged…now just the thrill of the meet! Oh…and I have photos of that too!

P1030910

 

Oh don’t you all look casual, just waiting for the nod or wink. And here you are Cupid with not a trace of guilt on your face, just the excitement of anticipation….

P1030915

 

Until finally, none of you can wait any longer and you’re off…

Not really such a nice little secret to have is it Cupid? Other-One-Horn and I are very close and I’m sure I could persuade him to overlook these indiscretions if you were to reconsider my earlier mentioned application!

I look forward to hearing some good news!

Yours sincerely,

One-Horn

Other Blogfestivus participants:

Blogdramedy

Steve Betz

Rewind Revise

Lenore Diane

Shouts from the Abyss

Fit it or Deal

Lynn Schneider Books .

1 Point Perspective

So I Went Undercover

Joe Owen’s Blog

MC’s Whispers

LittleWonder2

Blog It or Lose It!

Voice in Me

Apprentice, never master

A Year of Daily Posts

Diary of a Sensitive Soul

k8edid

12 comments on “Blogfestivus-A Seasonal Writing Challenge: Letter to Cupid

    • I would be utterly delighted for you to include One-Horn in day 8! Today is the only day that I have not read everyone’s posts for Blogfestivus as I have had big family Christmas thingy! Tomorrow morning I will be catching up! Look forward to your next post and most definitely One-Horn’s debut on the next day 🙂

    • Oh he’s a bit of a bugger! Wait and see what he brings in the next 3 days…you never know you might get a surprise! Missed all today’s posts as had big family christmas ‘do’. Looking forward to catching up tomorrow 🙂

  1. I’m loving the continuing saga of One-Horn, but I’m also distracted by these awesome pictures. The reindeer look so cute and fuzzy, I just want to squeeze them!

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

