Blogfestivus-A Seasonal Short Story Writing Challenge: Letter to Prancer

blogfestivus-2012

Dear Prancer,

My name is One-Horn. Having received several rejection letters from the ‘esteemed’ Reindeers of the Icelandic Antler Club concerning my request for membership, I thought I would enclose a slightly different photo to my previous entries…

Yes, that is definitely me in the middle of the photo.. but who is that at the edge following me like a puppy dog? Recognise who it is yet? Well let me tell you, just so it’s clear and in black and white for you! It’s you Prancer! Yes- Mr. Supposedly ‘Macho’ Prancer having just propositioned me down by the lake!

Quite frankly though, why you are still in the closet in these enlightened times I just don’t know, but what the heck, I can turn it to my advantage I’m sure! Now let me think…who to tell, who to tell…..

I wonder what the soon to be Mrs. Prancer would say if she knew? All her dreams of you, her perfect handsome reindeer, who has locked horns with other bull reindeer to become the victor, with herself as the spoils! Oh the shame, the disappointment!

Come to that, how about your “Stag night” next week? You and the other bulls out celebrating your upcoming nuptials! I don’t know how you have the front!

Anyway, enough of that. I’m sure I have given you quite enough to ruminate on and hope that your decision will be in the post to me forthwith!

Yours sincerely,

One-Horn

Other Blogfestivus Participants:

Blogdramedy

Steve Betz

Rewind Revise

Lenore Diane

Shouts from the Abyss

Fit it or Deal

Lynn Schneider Books .

1 Point Perspective

So I Went Undercover

Joe Owen’s Blog

MC’s Whispers

LittleWonder2

Blog It or Lose It!

Voice in Me

Apprentice, never master

A Year of Daily Posts

Diary of a Sensitive Soul

k8edid

 

14 comments on “Blogfestivus-A Seasonal Short Story Writing Challenge: Letter to Prancer

  1. I like One Horn. Hey, a deer has to do what a deer has to do, right? It won’t be the first time blackmail was used to get into an elite club. Great idea, the letters. I like your stories!

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

