Weekly Photo Challenge: Renewal

Begin again

Out in the Garden

I had this orchid in my kitchen for about a year and really thought it had had it as it had not flowered since I had first bought it.

The leaves seemed to go flaccid and drops of thick clear liquid appeared on it. I continued to chat to it (I know, a little crazy!) and water and feed it.

Then I noticed a tiny bud coming from the stalk.

Which led to this glorious flowering and a photo taken on a beautiful sunny day.

I have published this photo before on my blog with a bunch of others but thought it fitted perfectly with the renewal theme.

Here’s the link to the orchid blog 🙂

https://elleturner4.wordpress.com/2012/11/05/yorchiding-get-it/

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

