And Little Lambs Eat Ivy!

The title of this blog is a bit of a song my dad used to sing, but it sounded more like …”And liddle lamsy divey” and it wasn’t til later in the song that it was slowed down and you could hear the real words.

Happy memories!

Anyway, I have for you today………some pics of…..have you guessed it yet?

Ivy!

Well ivy buds, flowers and seed heads to be precise.

So here we go (and you may as well hover for those sassy yet amusing remarks!)…

Ivicus Budicus!

They look a bit like fireworks. (Well green fireworks that go off in the day?)

So the next stage is this…

Nearly all out

A little further on in the cycle….

I like it a lot!

I had to take this one when I saw him landing there right in front of my eyes…

The next stage!

And this one is very regal I thought…

Little did they realise how almost rude looking they would turn next!!

Look at these!

Well what do YOU think they look like?

Lovely!

I just like this next shot so it’s not in sequence…

Gorgeous!

That’s all!

See Ya xx

14 comments on “And Little Lambs Eat Ivy!

  1. I think” Ivy” only the leaves come to mind. Thank you for sharing these great photos.BTW; I get a big smile over your little photo captions 🙂

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: On Top 4 | Dot knows! (elleturner4)

  3. Yes, Lizzie – beautiful. But even more, amazing ! I have never even thought to wonder about the stages of ivy! How typical of a photog. of quality to do so. Thanks from the heart for this: it’s terrific ! X !

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

