Sunset? You ain’t seen nothing yet!

I had my blog for today all lined up…I knew what I was going to write about, I have photos all in a file ready for the off…..

Then I went for a late afternoon walk and knew that I had to follow through on what was before my eyes.

It’s been a pleasant day in terms of the weather, not beautiful, not grim…but somehow it produced the most tremendous sunset. On the walk back I became a little unhinged as I realised I had left my camera at home.

I live up a hill!

I was at the bottom of the hill!

The sunset was slowly and surely going down.

Damn!

Boy was I puffing when I got home, retrieved my camera and took the shots.

This first photo gives you an overview, the ones that follow give you colour!

Not bad, but wait for the next one.

I did a little zooming and look…..

Cor! Wow! Though I say it myself!

But wait, there’s more….

My oh My!

You up for another? I ran up a hill to get these! Go on….

I couldn’t believe how beautiful it was!

And I think that’s all I have to give to you! After all, I’ve been running up hills this evening…I need a rest!

Hope you like it 🙂

See Ya xx