Inkweed update and silly stuff!

You may (or may not!) remember my blog which asked the question…”But what is it?” at the beginning of October.

The answer was Inkweed!

What had happened was I had photographed a plant and its berries and put them on a blog to find out if anyone knew what it was! To cut a long story short someone thought it was related to Pokeweed, which led me to discovering that it was Inkweed (though what this plant, native to North America and Australia, was doing not far from London I’ll never know!).

Here’s the original photo-it’s about 8 inches long……(not the photo, the fruity planty thing!)

A fine specimen!

You will have to read my blog “This is what it is” to find out why he is called Hank!

Anyway, this was taken toward the end of September, so I thought it would be good to see what it looked like now…..

Notice the Autumnal feel around Hank

And here’s a real good old close up!

The small(ish) pips seem to be opening out.

 

I will go and take more photos in a week or so to keep you updated!

Here’s the silly bit….

Sometimes I feel quite laughy

And then sometimes I don’t

But if you slip on banana skin

I’ll laugh, don’t think I won’t

Sometimes I can be naughty

Sometimes I can be rude

But you will never ever ever

See me in the nude!

And that’s all!

See Ya xx

4 comments on “Inkweed update and silly stuff!

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

