Physalis alkekengi-

Well let me translate for you..Physalis alkekengi-Chinese Lantern Plant.

I was down at the Garden Centre looking for help to clear my new allotment when my eyes rested upon this plant, tucked away in a corner…

I couldn’t believe how the seed was suspended within the ‘skeleton’.

And a little closer…

Cor! Wow!

And here are two fully clothed Physalis’…

Who would have thought purple and orange would go together so well!

 

When I got home I decided to give the little lantern some different places to pose upon…

Lying upon my mother’s painting of an ivy leaf.

and…

On a table cloth!

In the kitchen

Work surface!

and…

On a towel!

 

But at the risk of repeating myself, here’s my favourite….

Wonderful!

But finally, to anyone who has been visiting my blog, commenting, liking or following….Thank you-it means a lot 🙂

(And don’t forget to hover!)

That’s all!

See Ya xx

3 comments on “Physalis alkekengi-

    • I know, it’s sitting on my window sill looking gorgeous right now! I’ve written a ‘Blogtoberfest’ blog but can’t work out how to link through to you. So if you fancy having a look it’s called “Blogtoberfest OOOh it’s so scary in my house!” 🙂

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

