Poems to make you smile!

Six silly poems written whilst out on a walk….Well you’ve got to have fun haven’t you?

 

I’m trying to write a book

Oh good grief it’s hard

I wish my name was William

Just like the famous bard!

 

I’d like to write a poem

I’d like to be a poet

But when I write a rhyme

It doesn’t seem to flow it just carries on and on without getting to the end

If I carry on like this then I’ll just go round the bend!

I like to watch the telly

Whilst sitting on my chair

This makes my bum grow bigger

Oh life just isn’t fair!

I’m going to buy a ticket

I’d really like to win

And if I won a packet

I’d celebrate with gin!

I said I’d stop the drinking

I said I’d give my word

But I can’t give up on Wednesday

Cos that would be absurd!

I said I’d give up working

I did it very well

But now I have no money

Oh bloody bloody hell!

7 comments on “Poems to make you smile!

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

