Have you guessed what it is yet?

Tell me your name oh hairy one!

I found this little beauty in my front garden, calmly climbing on a shrub. I have to admit that I have been a little cross with the behaviour of this year’s caterpillars as they have eaten my garden alive! However I am unable to hurt them so I just try to move them somewhere else (like the neighbours garden??? No not really!).

Anyway, I decided I needed to know what species it is…butterfly or moth??

Well, God bless the internet as I can now proudly reveal that this caterpillar will become a Grey Dagger moth. I haven’t a photo of my own of one of them but I have managed to find this on t’net.

Grey Dagger Moth

Here’s a glorious sweet pea, bursting and ready and so pleased to not be caterpillar food….

Sweet sweet pea

And now, with great subtlety, on to another sort of pea that I podded only last week. Couldn’t resist the photo opportunity!

Yum!

See Ya xx

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

