The Magic Piano 22nd May

Prepare to enter the world where pianos slump and bump in the attic because they are alone with no one to talk to!!

Yes-in the exercise book as featured yesterday, I found another story, written down by my own neat handwriting BUT in the words of my sister. At the time she was aged 6 years, 3 months, 25 days and I think I must have worked that out because I’m sure that being 4 years and a certain number of months and days older than her, it must have been me! (Can’t be bothered to work out months and days now for goodness sake-I’m an adult and 4 years will do!!!)

 

So here is the story of the Magic Piano-hope photo is big enough!

Another Turner masterpiece!

It seems that my sister knew how to end a story. Ok so it’s not ‘The End’, but ‘And they lived happily ever after’ is a pretty good substitute.

 

My critique:

  1. How clever was that piano to play Fur Elise on its own.
  2. I like the use of the words stamping, slumping and bumping-all very descriptive.
  3. Perhaps ‘astonished’ has been slightly over used, which may also apply to ‘accord’.
  4. I love the idea of a stroppy piano who protested when hidden in the roof.
  5. After the sentence about the piano and the man talking to each other in the hall, how I admire the abruptness of the last line…and there it all is….finished!

That’s all I have to say.

See ya xx

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

